How do you grow salmon?

Salmon fish farming is a three-stage process. Salmon eggs are hatched in freshwater tanks. The young salmon are raised in the tanks or in channels of running water for twelve to eighteen months. They are then transferred to cages along the seashore where they are grown to maturity.