What's lime made of?

Lime is a calcium-containing inorganic mineral composed primarily of oxides, and hydroxide, usually calcium oxide and or calcium hydroxide. Lime is commonly used in lawns and gardens. Agricultural lime, also sold as garden lime, is made from calcium carbonate.