What is cote de ivory?

Cote de Ivory, spelled Cote d'Ivoire, also known as Ivory Coast, is a country in West Africa bordered by the Gulf of Guinea. Neighboring countries include Liberia, Guinea, Mali, Burkina Faso, and Ghana.