Tell me the story of gettysburg?

The Battle of Gettysburg was fought in Pennsylvania, during the civil war. July 1 to July 3, 1863. The Confederate army was led by General E Lee, and the Union army was led by Major General George Gordon Mead. It was a defeat for the Confederacy. The Battle inspired Lincoln’s “Gettysburg Address,”