How do i steam muscles?

Clean the mussels, discarding any with broken shells. Heat oil in a stockpot. Saute the shallot, garlic and thyme to create a base flavor. Add the mussels wine, lemon juice, chicken broth and red pepper flakes; cover the pot and steam over medium-high for 5 minutes until the mussels open.