What are the letters on the crucifix?

I N R I. It is a Latin phrase ''Iesus Nazarenus Rex Iudaeorum'' meaning ''Jesus of Nazareth, King of the Jews''. This is the notice Pontius Pilate nailed over Jesus as he lay on the cross.