How many fluid ounces can i bring on a airplane?

The TSA guidelines state the 3-1-1 rule for carry on luggage. The maximum size liquid container is 3.4 oz or 100 milliliter. All liquids must fit into a quart/liter sized zipper close bag. One per person. You can fill your empty water bottle once you go through security. See TSA website www.tsa.gov