What is the national flower of trinidad and tobago?

The national flower of Trinidad and Tobago is the chaconia flower. It was chosen as the national flower because of its red colour that resembles the red of the national flag and coat of arms and because it blooms around the Independence Day of Trinidad and Tobago.