Who led the british parliament during the french and indian war?

William Pitt, 1st Earl of Chatham, was a British statesman of the Whig group who was a member of the British cabinet and its informal leader from 1756 to 1761 (with a brief interlude in 1757), during the Seven Years' War (called the ‘French and Indian War’ in the American colonies).