How long does it take to cook bow tie pasta?

Dry bow tie pasta takes cooks in around 11 minutes but depends on the brand and conditions. Consult the box, vendor or recipe for specific instructions. You can also use a taste test by removing one bow tie and biting into it - al dente pasta is slightly firm to the bite.