What's a football made of?

Although they are still called “pigskins,” nowadays all pro & collegiate footballs are actually made with cowhide leather. Recreational & youth footballs, on the other hand, are often made with synthetic material or vulcanized rubber. All Big Game footballs are made of handcrafted cowhide leather.