How do you play a b. minor chord on a guitar?

The most common way to play a B minor chord on the guitar is to bar the entire second fret with your first (index) finger, and then place your ring finger and pinky on the fourth fret of the D and G strings, respectively. Try not to play the low E string, or mute it with your thumb if you have to.