How much does five gallons of rock's weigh?

You can expect a 5 gallon bucket of gravel to weigh about 70 pounds (31.8 kg). Gravel can be used for a wide variety of different types of pathways, driveways, and more. This crushed stone comes a wide range of shapes and sizes.