When did paul mccartney and john lennon meet?

6 July 1957 was a pivotal day for the history of modern music: it was the day that John Lennon met Paul McCartney for the first time. In the afternoon the Quarrymen skiffle group played at the garden fete of St Peter's Church, Woolton, Liverpool.