Who is soviet union?

The Soviet Union is a country, not a person. It is the old name of the country you know as Russia.

---

Who is soviet union? The United Socialist Soviet Republic, or U.S.S.R. , was made up of 15 republics: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Estonia, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Russia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine and Uzbekistan