Who invented finance?

Finance is about dealing with money, which existed prior to written history. Look for references about the Babylonian Religious Banks (The Journal of Economic History May, 1942 bce 1800s) or The Code of Hammurabi, from bce 1780, which documents the law for banking, lending and leasing.