Do tigers eat fruit?

Tigers are carnivorous animals, which means that the main part of their diet consists of meat. If sufficient meat-prey is unavailable, most carnivores will eat other things to tide them over until they can again get meat. Tigers have been known to eat grasses, berries, and other kinds of fruit.