How long did glen campbell have alzheimer's?

In June 2011, Campbell announced he had been diagnosed with Alzheimer's disease six months earlier. He became a patient at an Alzheimer's long-term care and treatment facility in 2014.

---

Six years. Campbell was diagnosed with Alzheimer's disease in 2011, at the age of 75 and following a long battle, the country music legend died at age 81.