Help make Alexa smarter on Alexa Answers. Sign in with Amazon

Food

What is confectioners glaze?


Confectioners' glaze, also known as pharmaceutical glaze, Is used by numerous candy companies to add a shiny, smooth finish on their products. It is not a vegetarian or vegan ingredient. It is the same type of product as shellac, which is a bug product, just a food grade version.

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1580314143466) }}

LIVE
Points points 198
Rating 0

Similar Questions
Sign in to view all similar questions

Join Alexa Answers

Help make Alexa smarter and share your knowledge with the world

LEARN MORE