Is a cucumber a fruit and vegetable?

Cucumbers are actually fruit

---

It depends on who you talk to. A botonist will tell you it is a fruit based on how it reproduces itself. They consider it a berry. A farmer will tell you it is a vegetable based on how it is grown and it is considered a gourd. Either way it is delicious ice cold in the summer.