What is capacitative mean?

Capacitive, spelled C-A-P-A-C-I-T-I-V-E, describes something as being related to electrical capacitance; that is, the ability to store an electrical charge. A capacitive screen is one that works by detecting when it's touched by something that conducts electricity, such as a fingertip.