Do tulips come back every year?

Tulips are perennial plants and should grow from their bulbs every year. However, if your tulips do not come back in the spring, it could be because weather temperatures and conditions were not optimal for awakening them.

---

Tulips grow from bulbs, so yes, they come back every year.