How do i season a dutch oven?

Heat oven to 400 degrees, add a low smoke oil to all sides of the Dutch oven and let sit in oven until the Dutch oven begins to release smoke, wipe out oil, add new oil and place upside down in the oven until it smokes, repeat until sealed