What is a humanist service?

Humanists tend to advocate for human rights, free speech, progressive policies, and democracy. People with a humanist worldview maintain religion is not a precondition of morality, So, a Humanist Service, such as a funeral, would lean toward a celebration of life, such as an in Irish Wake.