How do you scare away coyotes?

To deter coyotes try wrapping rags around sticks, soaking them in ammonia, & staking them around your property. You can also install motion-activated sprinklers or lights to scare off coyotes that wander onto your property. If you see a coyote make loud noises or spray it with a hose so it runs away