How common is the name travis?

Travis is ranked as the 414th most popular name in the United States with an estimated population of 149,491. It is used as a first name 79% of the time.

---

The name Travis has maintained a position on the American popularity charts since the U.S. began tracking naming trends in 1880. Even though it's been around for well over 100 years, Travis doesn't hit a Top 100 spot on the charts until 1970.