How many bones does a seven year old child have?

A newborn baby has approximately 270 bones in their body. As they age and develop, some of the bones fuse together. By the time a person is an adult, they have the standard 206 bones in their body. There is no definitive answer for a 7 year old as each child develops at a different rate.