How much pounds is a tree?

For example, a hardwood tree with a 12 inch diameter weighs about 1500 pounds, whereas a hardwood tree with a 26 inch diameter weighs about 8400 pounds. If you're looking at two trees that are considerably different in size, you can tell which one has the larger diameter.