How many states were involved in the louisiana purchase?

The purchase included land from fifteen present U.S. states including the entirety of Arkansas, Missouri, Iowa, Oklahoma, Kansas, and Nebraska as well as portions from North Dakota, South Dakota, Montana, Wyoming, Colorado, Minnesota, New Mexico, Texas, and Louisiana.