What are the 4 types of child neglect?

The 4 types of neglect are 1 Physical Neglect. The failure to provide necessary food, clothing, and shelter; inappropriate or lack of supervision. 2 Medical Neglect is The failure to provide necessary medical or mental health treatment. 3 Educational Neglect. ... 4 Emotional Neglect