What's faster a motorcycle or a car?

Motorcycles have traditionally enjoyed an advantage over cars in acceleration due to their lighter weight, while cars normally have higher top speeds because they are more aerodynamically efficient, leaving two-wheeled and four-wheeled advocates at odds over which is truly faster.