What is the biggest guinea pig?

The newly christened Goya the giant guinea pig belonged to Phoberomys pattersoni species. According to the study, the researchers determined the large guinea pig fossil's weight came in at 1,500 pounds and the estimation for its body size was approximately nine feet long.