When was the last time california elected a republican president?

If you're referring to California's electoral votes in a Presidential election, the most recent time that happened was in George H. W. Bush's election in 1988. If you meant California Governor, the most recent one elected was Arnold Schwartzenegger, in his 2006 re-election.