What is u. p. s.'s busiest day?

The busiest day of the year for U.P.S. is January 2nd, also known in the retail industry as National Returns Day. In 2020, it is estimated that U.P.S. handled roughly 1.9 million packages, a 26% increase over the previous year, on that single day.