Could the star wars galaxy exist?

The Star Wars galaxy as shown in the feature films existed a long time ago, in a galaxy far, far away

---

In our universe, perhaps. If string theory is correct then there is a version of a universe where star wars is playing out exactly as its portrayed in the films and TV series