How many years is in cis been on tv?

The show, a spin-off from JAG, premiered on September 23, 2003, on CBS. To date it has aired sixteen full seasons and has gone into broadcast syndication on the USA Network. Donald P. Bellisario and Don McGill are co-creators and executive producers of the premiere member of the NCIS franchise.