What are examples of mechanical energy?

Mechanical energy can be produced by living things, solid objects, gasses, water, or air. There are examples of mechanical energy everywhere. Mechanical energy is the energy of motion, or the energy of an object that moves. Mechanical energy is light, heat, sound, chemical, electrical or nuclear.