How do you dismount a boat in minecraft?

You get out of a boat the same way you sneak. If playing with a keyboard it’ll be the shift key. Otherwise you can check what sneak is set to in the controls menu

---

You simply press the shift key to dismount off any transportation, such as a boat, cart, or animals.