What did mickey spillane write?

Author Mickey Spillane wrote detective stories. His first novel—I, The Jury (1947)—introduced detective Mike Hammer, who appeared in other works, such as My Gun Is Quick (1950) and The Big Kill (1951). Kiss Me, Deadly (1952) was made into a highly successful movie (1955).