Is cotton a good material?

Cotton has many advantages, such as its ability to control moisture, insulate, provide comfort and it is also hypoallergenic, weather-proof and is a durable fabric. Cotton is naturally absorbent and doesn't show perspiration like synthetics do and it helps keep you dry & cool naturally