What is the biggest tree in the whole wide world?

The General Sherman, a giant sequoia in Sequoia National Forest in California, is the largest tree on Earth by volume, at 52,500 cubic feet (1,487 meters). It's 275 feet (83.8 meters) tall, and its trunk has a diameter of 11 meters. It's estimated to be 2,200 to 2,700 years old.