What would happen if you took off your helmet in space?

If an astronaut’s helmet came loose in space, then obviously, this would be very bad news indeed. Remember that space is a vacuum, meaning that there are no particles floating around. When you are exposed to this, the air in your lungs has no choice but to be forced out through your mouth. game over