Do birds like apples?

Whether birds like apples depends on the species of bird. As an obvious example, birds with entirely carnivorous diets don't eat apples or any other kind of fruit. On the other hand, most species of bird that you're likely to see around your home will eat apples with varying degrees of gusto.