How do you keep pineapple from turning brown?

Slice the pineapple and coat the slices with lemon juice. The acid in the lemon juice slows down the browning that occurs when the flesh of the pineapple is exposed to air. Store the slices in an airtight container in the refrigerator for up to four days.