How do you sleep with the eyes open?

I do this often. It's usually because I'm paying attention to something as I'm falling asleep like driving or doing homework or listening to a person in a meeting. I've even fallen asleep standing up. It's not hard to do. And it's actually quite useful because you wake up at the blink of an eye.