Is eggshells good for plants?

Eggshells contain calcium and are good for garden soil, by moderating the acidity levels and providing nutrients.

---

Eggshells are an excellent source of calcium and other minerals in soil. Crushed eggshells can be used to fertilize soil by crushing and mixing into the soil.