What is the glycemic index of milk?

The glycemic index ranks carbohydrate foods according to their effect on blood glucose (sugar) levels. Whole milk has a glycemic index of 31 to 34. Low-fat milk has an index of 30, and skim milk has a glycemic index of 32 to 37.