Who is george beard and harold hudson?

In Captain Underpants, George Beard and Harold Hutchins are fifth graders at Jerome Horwitz Elementary School. They are best friends and the main characters in the book series. George lives with his parents and two cats, while Harold is described as clever, witty, curious, and a good drawer.