What is noble jelly?

Noble Jelly is a synonym for Royal Jelly. Unlike honey, Royal Jelly is a food manufactured by bees for the exclusive nourishment of the queen bee. Although unclear as to how, it is credited for increasing the bee's size, lifespan and exclusive fertility in the hive.