How long do snakes last?

On average, a snake lives for 10 to 15 years in the wild and 13 to 18 years in captivity.

---

It depends on the species, but most snakes tend to live long lives. For example, corn snakes have a lifespan of 5-10 years, ball pythons can live for 20-30 years, and kingsnakes often live for 12-15 years.